News Filler Image

More States Accept Gay Marriage

Six more states  in the U.S. are now allowing same-sex marriage.

The U.S. attorney general, Eric Holder, announced Saturday that Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, North Carolina, West Virginia and Wyoming now recognize couples in gay unions.

These six states make a total of 32 states that allow gay couples to qualify for federal benefits administered by the social security administration, the department of veterans affairs and other federal entities.

Leave a Reply